Begin Main Content Area

​Selected Resources


Section 903 - Scheduling Inmates for Final Release [Chapter 9, pages 4-6]
Utilize the resource document link below when federal inmates are soon to be released to a state detainer; i.e. the procedures are different depending on the state having jurisdiction of the federal inmate.


U.S. Marshals Service offices are based on the organizational structure of the Federal District Court system.  Pennsylvania is divided into three judicial districts that are referred to as the Eastern, Middle, and Western Districts of Pennsylvania.
The Eastern District comprises the counties of Berks, Bucks, Chester, Delaware, Lancaster, Lehigh, Montgomery, Northampton and Philadelphia.
The Middle District comprises the counties of Adams, Bradford, Cameron, Carbon, Centre, Clinton, Columbia, Cumberland, Dauphin, Franklin, Fulton, Huntingdon, Juniata, Lackawanna, Lebanon, Luzerne, Lycoming, Mifflin, Monroe, Montour, Northumberland, Perry, Pike, Potter, Schuykill, Snyder, Sullivan, Susquehanna, Tioga, Union, Wayne, Wyoming and York.
The Western District comprises the counties of Allegheny, Armstrong, Beaver, Bedford, Blair, Butler, Cambria, Clarion, Clearfield, Crawford, Elk, Erie, Fayette, Forest, Greene, Indiana, Jefferson, Lawrence, McKean, Mercer, Somerset, Venango, Warren, Washington and Westmoreland.

CITY TO COUNTY CROSS REFERENCE is a simple city county cross reference database that identifies the county in which a city or town is located.